Workshops and Classes


Online Workshops currently offered:

A six-week workshop in which actors will be asked to bring in a character of their own choice from one of Chekhov’s major plays. You will work on two or more scenes with your one character, with multiple partners. Each session will last approximately three hours. (This is NOT a Webinar format, but a fully-interactive class on the Zoom platform).

Classes are will be made up of six to eight actors, making for intimate and focused sessions. Actors may be asked to fill in supporting roles in others’ scenes, in effect, creating a tight ensemble.

There will be two workshops offered, both with the same goals and guidelines. The only difference will be dates and times, allowing for actors from various parts of the United States (and elsewhere) to participate.

Section 1: Begins Wednesday, October 20 @ 5pm Pacific Time (8pm, Eastern) for eight weeks, finishing November 24.

Section 2: Begins Saturday, October 23 @ 10am Pacific Time (1pm, Eastern) for six weeks, finishing November 27.

The cost of each workshop is $275.

Admission is by interview.

Please use the CONTACT link for inquiries.
Or write directly to:
Bruce@www.secretsofchekhov.com

Secrets of Chekhov. All Rights Reserved.